An Introduction to Singing The Brews

Hello, and welcome to my blog. I have started this blog mainly to document the new music I’ve been listening to, and also to write about my other passion in life, Home Brewing.

I try to listen to 3 or 4 new releases each week through Apple Music and aim to publish a new blog post each Wednesday  giving my thoughts on the previous Friday’s releases. As the blog evolves, I may start a separate review for each album, but my current plan is to wrap everything up in one post. I will also be keeping a “best of 2017” Apple Music Playlist which will be updated regularly – I want it to be enjoyable rather than a chore so I will try to keep it to around 30 tracks (the length of a double album). Details will be given in a separate post, but my 2016 playlist is available here. If the blog is a success I might consider also creating the playlist on Spotify.

Regarding homebrew, I’ve been brewing since the summer of 2015. I started with a Woodforde’s Wherry 2-can kit, then a German Pale extract kit. At that point I had no intention of moving to All-Grain Brewing until I joined The Home Brew Forum and then, by chance, had the opportunity to purchase some Brew in a Bag (BIAB) gear through Gumtree. I’m now 7 All Grain brews in and I’m learning more and more with every brew. I will make Brew Posts whenever I have a brew day and then for the “final results” (Tasting, review of ingredients etc).

I hope you will enjoy my Blog and I hope to have my first “proper” post ( a catch up of 2017’s music releases to date) available in the next couple of days, followed by a review of this week’s releases (John Mayer, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Los Campesinos and Steel Panther) once I’ve had an opportunity to give them a good listen.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑